RSS

Road into Dodger Stadium renamed Vin Scully Way

29 Jan

“I am overwhelmed. I was raised in the streets of New York and to have a street named after me in Los Angeles is almost too much to comprehend.

“I am eternally grateful to the Los Angeles City Council and especially Councilman Gil Cedillo.

“A path to Dodger Stadium is a pathway to my heart. For 55 years it has been an honor to walk that road to one of the greatest entertainment centers in the world, a place that has brought so much joy to all of us.

“I thank God for this great honor.”

–Vin Scully

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 29, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
