RSS

Maisa loves ‘The Quiz’

23 Sep

When I was a kid, I thought submarine-style pitchers such as Dan Quisenberry and Kent Tekulve were the most interesting athletes in the world. Who would have thought that style could be effective against major-league hitters?

I often tried to imitate their unorthodox deliveries when playing catch with my Dad or my buddies. It was a hoot.

So, just because I’m a goofy guy, I did a little Quisenberry in our kitchen today when Maisa was having a snack in her high chair. The result? A laughing, giggling, hysterical toddler.

Maisa thought that was just about the funniest thing she had ever seen. Just like her old man did about 25 or 30 years ago.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 23, 2010 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

